Monday, November 28, 2022
Home Gadgets How to watch UFC 272 Covington vs Masvidal on iPhone, Apple TV,...

How to watch UFC 272 Covington vs Masvidal on iPhone, Apple TV, web, and more

UFC 272 is set for Saturday, March 5 at 10 pm ET / 7 pm PT at the T-Mobile arena in Las Vegas. Follow along for how to watch UFC Covington vs Masvidal on iPhone, Apple TV, web, and more.

Below we’ll look at how to watch the main UFC 272 fight – Covington vs Masvidal with ESPN+ as well as what you can watch with the UFC app and the Fight Pass subscription. UFC main card fights are exclusive to PPV through ESPN in the US and you’ll need an ESPN+ subscription. 

For new customers, there’s a deal to get both a year of ESPN+ and access to UFC Covington vs Masvidal at a 32% discount ($99.98, reg. $145). If you’re already an ESPN+ subscriber, the fight costs $74.99.

Other UFC 272 fights include Dos Anjos vs Moicano, Barboza vs Mitchell, and more. Early prelims kick off at 6:00 pm ET / 3:00 pm PT with the main event set for 10 pm ET / 9 pm CT / 7 pm PT.

How to watch UFC 272 Covington vs Masvidal on iPhone, Apple TV, web

Watch on ESPN+

If you’re not an ESPN+ customer yet:

  1. Get access to UFC 272 and a year of ESPN+ at a 32% discount (you’ll create an ESPN+ account as part of the process)
  2. To watch UFC 272, head to the ESPN app on your Apple (or other) device or log in on the web
  3. Choose the ESPN+ tab (or type in UFC in the ESPN app search bar)
  4. Look for UFC 272

Alternatively, you can buy UFC 272 on a Mac or PC here and watch on any supported device, including the web.

If you’re already an ESPN+ subscriber:

  1. Buy access to the fight for $74.99
  2. To watch, open the ESPN app on your Apple (or other) device or log in on the web
  3. Head to the ESPN+ tab
  4. Look for UFC 272

Watch on the UFC app

If you want some access to UFC and extra content, you can sign up for UFC Fight Pass which goes from $9.99/month. However, Fight Pass only offers access to the early-prelims, while Covington vs Masvidal requires a PPV purchase with ESPN+.

The UFC app is available for Apple TV, iPhone, and iPad. Keep in mind there’s no longer support for the third-gen Apple TV.

Top image via UFC.com

FTC: We use income earning auto affiliate links. More.

Check out 9to5Mac on YouTube for more Apple news:

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Surrey council to revisit police transition issues at Monday’s meeting

The controversial issue of the future of policing in Surrey is set to be debated once again. A report requested by the province will be...

Maritimers cheer as Canadian men score first World Cup goal despite loss

Maritimers came out in droves Sunday to watch Canada’s men’s soccer team take on Croatia at the 2022 FIFA World Cup. The 2022 tournament marks...

A bunch of Sonos speakers are 20 percent off for Cyber Monday

/ The deal covers a bunch of Sonos speakers and soundbars and is matched by Best Buy, Target, and more.The Arc is 20...

7 dead, including newborn, after landslide on Italy’s Ischia island

Search teams have recovered seven dead, including a 3-week-old infant and a pair of young siblings, buried in mud and debris that hurtled down...